Solved

When there are multiple Target Texts

Badge +1

Hello! I’m fairly new to heap and having some issue extracting the information that I would like to from our existing application, I’m hoping someone has some suggestions.

Edit: It looks like this is not markdown so the code looks pretty bad, apologies for that

We have a series of clickable cards, like below:

The entire card is clickable, but some users click on the image (which has hover text) and others click on the name or elsewhere on the card. 

The HTML looks something like:

```html

<article class=”h2o-Card-root clickable css-226">

<section class="h2o-Card-thumbnail css-228">

<div class="h2o-Card-thumbnailImage css-234" data-src="/v1/asset/..." style="background-image: url("/v1/asset/ai.h2o…..0.2.0/icon.png&quot;);">

<div class="h2o-Card-thumbnailImageDescriptionDetail css-236">Explore user activity on...</div>

</div>

</section>

<header class="h2o-Card-header css-238">

<h3 class="h2o-Card-headerTitle css-241" title="Free Trial Reporting">Free Trial Reporting</h3>

</header>

</article>

```

I have the event defined as `Click on .h2o-Card-root` and I am trying to make reports looking at which of these cards has been clicked on. 

I tried using the `Target Text` property, but if the user clicks the image in our example the Target Text is `Explore user activity on...` and if they click the header then the Target Text is `Free Trial Reporting`. 

Any suggestions on how to make a specific property that is the `title` of the `css-241` class, or other wise how to know when a specific card is clicked? 

I have looked into snapshots but I would rather not lose several months of historic data. 

icon

Best answer by jonathan 26 May 2022, 21:32

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +2

Hi mtanco. Really good question! There’s two ways I can think of that you might want to tackle this.